First project Continued

Frame and panel glue up

Planing the panels

The platform with mitered bridle joint

Yes, at this point I have no bench. Is that like I have no bananas today; or, I am bananas. I guess the folding table will have to do.  Now I had thought I would photograph the entire process. I found myself getting wrapped up in it and failed to do just that. So a few details about the construction and I’ll let the pic’s say the rest. The base, side panels, and lid are frame and panel with mitered bridle joints. The inside frame is set in dados and coped at the front. the knob and handles are inlaid and set with dowels. The hindge pins are Ebony turned on a drillpress. The platform is fastened to the sides with splines. The platform feet are hand carved and set with dowels.

This entry was posted in Projects. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

